Photos above are our superior rooms. Standard rooms are slightly smaller in size.
The Sligachan Hotel in its present position was built as an inn in 1830, and quickly became a mecca for gentlemem climbers. Relocated from its original site nearer the head of Loch Sligachan, it took its name (pronounced Slig-a-han) from the Gaelic for small shells and became know as the 'shelly place'. Today the hotel provides a blend of modern comfort, high standards and friendly informality.
The Sligachan Hotel has 21 newly completely refurbished bedrooms, decorated to bring a bright, modern, comfortable feel while holding on the "old worldy" feel of this well known and unique building. In total there are 4 singles 13 twin/double and 4 Family rooms each sleeping 3 to 4 persons. Cots can also be provided for younger residents.
All rooms are ensuite and the majority have both bath and shower. The facilities within the bedroom include tea and coffee making facilities, colour TV's and hairdryers.
Although modern in style, our refurbishment has tried to include as much of the "charm" of Sligachan as possible by retaining many of the original features and furnishings passed down through the generations. Most of our rooms have outstanding views, either over to the magnificent Cuillin range or down Loch Sligachan towards Raasey. Be sure at time of booking to ask for your preference - we can't gaurantee it but we will try our best!